Changing cultures, societies, practices

 Changing Cultures, Societies, Practices

An academic environment that includes:

  • 19 master’s programmes

  • 3 doctoral schools

The "Changing Cultures, Societies & Practices" graduate programme is a multidisciplinary higher education initiative in the humanities and social science, at both master’s and doctoral levels.

This cutting-edge course, open to students from around the world and with a focus on research, draws on the skills and knowledge of the humanities and social science to develop a better understanding of the global shift taking place in contemporary societies.

Various initiatives have been put in place to encourage students to develop an approach to the current historical, cultural and institutional changes in a way that allows them to understand the creative dynamics of change which can manifest in organizational methods marked by innovation, in both individual and collective resilient practices, and in novel forms of cultural output.

This Graduate Programme aims to build a stimulating and interdisciplinary intellectual environment for the students to work in. It relies on the crossovers between the existing skills at the University of Lille in the humanities and social science with the aim of developing, in line with the work being done by the CNRS and other research bodies, disciplinary and multidisciplinary studies that can shed light on the objectives and challenges facing the contemporary world, while also interacting with the other I-SITE hubs as part of a comprehensive dynamic to support transition-driven research.

19 Master’s programmes

Changing Cultures, Societies, Practices

Cultures, Sociétés, Pratiques en mutation

Un environnement de formation qui rassemble

  • 19 parcours de master
  • 3 Ecoles Doctorales

Le Programme « Cultures, sociétés, pratiques en mutation » propose un parcours pluridisciplinaires d’études supérieures de niveau Master et Doctorat en Sciences Humaines et Sociales.

Cette formation de haut niveau, ouverte aux étudiants du monde entier, axée sur la recherche, mobilise les compétences et savoirs des sciences humaines et sociales au service d’une compréhension de la transition globale à l’œuvre dans les sociétés contemporaines.

Différentes initiatives sont mises en place pour encourager les étudiants à développer une approche des transformations historiques, culturelles et institutionnelles qui permette d’appréhender la dynamique créatrice du changement qui peut se manifester aussi bien dans des modes d’organisation marqués par l’innovation qu’à travers des pratiques individuelles ou collectives résilientes ou encore dans des productions culturelles novatrices.

Le Programme Gradué vise à créer autour des étudiants un environnement intellectuel stimulant et interdisciplinaire. Il prend appui sur des compétences convergentes au sein de l’Université de Lille dans le domaine des Humanités et des Sciences sociales pour développer, en cohérence avec les actions menées par le CNRS et les autres acteurs de la recherche, des études disciplinaires et pluridisciplinaires à même d’éclairer ces enjeux et défis du monde contemporain, tout en s’inscrivant en interaction avec les autres Hub de l’I-SITE dans une dynamique globale de recherche sur la transition.

19 parcours de master